Monday, 9 January 2012

Spotlight on the West End Cabaret Season at the Landor Theatre in Clapham - NOW FINISHED

This is a limited three week run of cabaret performances from some West End players.  Each has just one night to do a solo show, and it sounds like you could be in for some very special nights.  Do some googling on the names to see what they've been in, then book your tickets.  The Landor Theatre is a super-intimate space above The Landor pub in Landor Road, so it's a great place to catch a rising star.

"Andrew Keates & Theatrica Ltd for The Landor Theatre are seeing in the New Year with the first anniversary of their exciting cabaret season, ʻA Spotlight On...ʼ - a series of one night only performances from leading West End and Broadway musical theatre artists.
‘A Spotlight On...’ is an opportunity for well known musical theatre artists to share the music and stories that are important to them, both within their careers and their personal lives. It has earned a solid reputation for the quality of its artists and their uniquely honest performances. This is a rare chance to get up-close and connect with those that continue to inspire us on the big stage. Get yourself a glass of wine in Claphamʼs intimate Landor Theatre and share in the highs and lows that emanate from this mad business we call show. Their music. Their stories.
Tickets are strictly limited for these one night only events, with only 60 tickets available per night. All performances start at 7.30pm and last for aproximately two hours including an interval. Pre-booking is strongly recommended and can be done through The Landor Theatre Box Office. 020 7737 7276. www landortheatre co uk
Tickets are priced at £16.00 (£14.00 concessions).


Sunday 8th January 2012 - Kim Ismay
Tuesday 10th January 2012 - Tim Driesen
Wednesday 11th January 2012 - Natasha Barnes
Thursday 12th January 2012 - Anton Stephans
Friday 13th January 2012 - Rosalind James
Saturday 14th January - Stevie Webb (SOLD OUT)
Sunday 15th January - Jeremy Legat
Tuesday 17th January - Matthew Gent
Wednesday 18th January - Lucy Williamson
Thursday 19th January - George Ure
Friday 20th January - Liz Robertson
Saturday 21st January - Andrew Derbyshire
Sunday 22nd January - Carl Mullaney
Tuesday 24th January - Kieran Brown
Wednesday 25th January - David Alder
Thursday 26th January - Beverley Klein
Friday 27th January - Leanne Jones
Saturday 28th January - Lucy May Barker
Sunday 29th January - Clive Rowe"

When - 8th - 29th January

Where - The Landor Theatre, 70 Landor Road, London SW9 9PH
Note - it's best to book in advance to make sure you get a seat


Link - The Landor Theatre - including booking page

No comments:

Post a Comment